After dropping their first new music since 2019 earlier this yr, Say Something have now shared particulars of their forthcoming album.

Picture credit score: Ben Trivett

Titled ‘…Is Dedicated’, the brand new album options brand-new tune ‘Carrie & Lowell & Cody (Pendent)’, which arrives right now.

It’s additionally set to characteristic earlier singles ‘Psyche!’ and ‘Are You (In) There?’

While no official launch date has been given simply but, we do know the brand new file sees Say Something frontman Max Bemis reuniting with producer Brad Wooden, who produced the band’s ‘In Protection Of The Style’ LP.

Have a hearken to new monitor ‘Carrie & Lowell & Cody (Pendent)’ under.

Explaining the brand new tune and its influences, Bemis has stated: 

“‘Carrie & Lowell & Cody (Pendent)’ is known as (with the brevity of an early Minus the Bear monitor) after my affinity for Sufjan Steven’s titular album about HIS Mommy points. 

“I like my mother to demise and grew up each sparring and worshiping her, enmeshing myself in each her emotional genius and heat and the wealth of generational trauma she inherited from her Holocaust-laden household. 

“It took till center age for us to get into our first actual (heinous) battle, replete with precise stakes and a short ‘let’s fake we’re by no means going to speak once more’ interval. 

“I wrote this tune, and far of our forthcoming file, throughout a interval of such searing trauma and loneliness that not having my parental BFF by my proverbial aspect felt like an affront even when my mother was simply making an attempt to cope with different points that include being a child-soul with grown-person selections to make…. Identical to her bipolar pervert of a son. 

“We within the SA camp figured serving y’all a spazzy, bizarre one after that final poppy jam can be enjoyable, too, so right here it’s, with on a regular basis adjustments and Sherri vocals you’ve come to anticipate.”

Subsequent week, the band will return to Los Angeles – the town the place they fashioned greater than twenty years in the past – for 3 nights at The Regent, starting on October 17, 

They’ll then be heading to Las Vegas for 2 extremely anticipated performances on the offered out When We Had been Younger Competition, going down on October 21 and 22.

See the complete ‘…Is Dedicated’ track-listing under.

1. Introduction to the Reunion Document 

2. Psyche! 

3. Are (You) In There? 

4. Carrie & Lowell & Cody (Pendent) 

5. I, Vibrator 

6. Auto-Harmonic Ass Fixation

7. We Say Grace in This Goddamn Band, Mister 

8. Say Something, Collectively, Made Like to God 

9. Nardo 

10. On Cum 

11. First rate Scar, Brah 

12. Girl’s Track 

13. Fan Fiction