Monday, February 26, 2024

Aborted Reveal Visitor-Crammed New Album “Vault Of Horrors”, Enlist Despised Icon’s Alex Erian For “Loss of life Cult”

Belgian deathgrind band Aborted have christened their upcoming new album “Vault Of Horrors“. That guest-filled affair has been slated for a March fifteenth launch by means of Nuclear Blast, with the primary single “Loss of life Cult” now accessible on-line.

Despised Icon vocalist Alex Erian is the featured visitor on that lead single, with a video and stream accessible under. “Loss of life Cult” was recorded with  producer Dave Otero (Allegaeon, Cattle Decapitation).

In keeping with a press launch, every of the tracks discovered on this twelfth studio album are impressed by legendary horror movies. “Loss of life Cult” drew inspiration from the 1974 basic, ‘The Texas Chainsaw Bloodbath‘. The next was mentioned of that:

‘With every of those 10 new tracks, Aborted dives deep into the vaults of VHS cassettes and tales which have been haunting us all for many years. Every music pays tribute to a horror cult basic and ranges from compulsory cuts corresponding to ‘The Texas Chainsaw Bloodbath’ (to be discovered on ‘Loss of life Cult‘) or ‘Halloween‘ (‘The Form Of Hate‘) to the newer ‘The Mist‘ to be found on “Malevolent Haze‘.

True to themselves, it wouldn’t be an Aborted reference with out an odious homage to none apart from shit daemon ‘The Golgothan’ (sadly defeated by Silent Bob by means of using deodorant, cheeky bastard!).

Vault of Horrors” is an epic journey the place listeners are thrust right into a world of intense brutality, characterised by lightning-fast guitar riffs, intricate, pummeling drum patterns and monstrous vocals that depart no room for respite.’

Pre-orders can be found now by means of

Vault Of Horrors” observe itemizing:

01 – “Dreadbringer” (feat. Ben Duerr of Shadow Of Intent)
02 – “Condemned To Rot” (feat. Francesco Paoli of Fleshgod Apocalypse)
03 – “Brotherhood Of Sleep” (feat. Johnny Ciardullo of AngelMaker/Carcosa, and so forth.)
04 – “Loss of life Cult” (feat. Alex Erian of Despised Icon)
05 – “Hellbound” (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
06 – “Insect Politics” (feat. Jason Evans of Ingested)
07 – “The Golgothan” (feat. Hal Microutsicos of Blasphemous)
08 – “The Form Of Hate” (feat. Oliver Rae Aleron of Archspire)
09 – “Naturom Demonto” (feat. David Simonich III of Indicators Of The Swarm)
10 – “Malevolent Haze” (feat. Ricky Hoover of Ov Sulfur)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles