Monday, February 26, 2024

Jay-Z and D’Angelo to launch collaborative new music this week

Jay-Z and D’Angelo have joined forces for a collaborative new music – discover all the main points beneath.

The rapper and the singer-songwriter are on account of launch ‘I Need You Endlessly’ this Friday (January 12).

In accordance with Pitchfork, the observe was made for the movie The E-book Of Clarence in partnership with filmmaker and musician Jeymes Samuel. The latter has described the upcoming single as “9 minutes and 32 seconds of absolute soulful, biblical bliss”.

The E-book Of Clarence, which can be launched this Friday within the US, was written and directed by Samuel. He additionally served as a producer alongside Jay-Z and others. The pair beforehand labored collectively on Samuel’s 2021 movie The More durable They Fall.

In a earlier press launch, Samuel defined: “The E-book Of Clarence is a movie that I needed to make for a few years. Whereas I used to be engaged on The More durable They Fall and all my different tasks, the story and the music for The E-book Of Clarence was all the time there percolating in my thoughts.”

He continued: “There was by no means a query as as to if I’d compose the rating and write and carry out on the soundtrack, in addition to write and direct the film – it was all one wonderful journey the place one trusted the opposite.

“However I additionally labored with probably the most superior artists on our observe ‘Hallelujah Heaven’. Collaborating with Lil Wayne, Buju Banton, and Shabba Ranks was so dope, I liked getting all of them on the identical observe.”

Different acts set to look on the soundtrack embrace Jorja Smith, Doja Cat and Child Cudi. You may see the complete tracklist beneath, and watch the official trailer for The E-book Of Clarence above.

01 Jeymes Samuel – ‘All About You’ (ft. Jorge Ben Jor)
02 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Hallelujah Heaven’ (ft. Lil Wayne, Buju Banton and Shabba Ranks)
03 Jeymes Samuel / Doja Cat / Kodak Black – ‘Jeezu’ (ft. Adekunle Gold)
04 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Champagne’ (ft. Jorja Smith)
05 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Sacred Love’ (ft. Yemi Alade)
06 Jeymes Samuel / D’Angelo / Jay-Z – ‘I Need You Endlessly’
07 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Godqueen’ (ft. Child Cudi)
08 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Expensive Heaven’
09 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Magdalene’ (ft. Alice Smith)
10 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Varinia’ (ft. Terry Callier)
11 Jeymes Samuel – ‘Nazarene’

Again in October, Jay-Z opened up concerning the battle to get his masters, saying “it was the battle of [his] life”.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles