Home Metal Music Oh Rattling It, Now We have Obtained New Puddle of Mudd…

Oh Rattling It, Now We have Obtained New Puddle of Mudd…

Oh Rattling It, Now We have Obtained New Puddle of Mudd…


Simply if you thought the ill-conceived nostalgia journeys pining for the early 2000s couldn’t soar the shark any additional, Wes Scantlin‘s right here to kick down your door and drive his newest try at re-entering the highlight with Puddle of Mudd‘s newest single “My Child.” However that’s not all — a brand new album titled Ubiquitous can also be on its approach.

After listening to the three minute single, I’ve come to the conclusion that that is the washed up butt rock equal to mumble rap. Scantlin is barely understandable and all the pieces simply kinda looks like every half is vying to be the loudest within the combine. Couple that with the truth that Scantlin appears like he’s making an attempt to sing one other Nirvana music at elements and it’s simply unhealthy. I simply can’t think about an expert recording engineer listening to this and pondering “yeah, that’s the stuff.”

Scantlin says followers ought to “anticipate one other actually catchy, hooky report from Puddle of Mudd” however I extremely doubt that assertion. After listening to this new music, I don’t have a variety of excessive hopes for the band’s first new album in 10 years and their observe as much as 2019’s Welcome to Galvania.

It’s simply wild to listen to this and take into consideration these hits they put out from their first report. This new observe simply proves to me that this band peaked after they recorded that basically cool harmonics half at the start of “Blurry.” Give it some thought; these few seconds have been the head of this band’s output.

Properly, right here we’re. There’s a brand new Puddle of Mudd music you may take heed to beneath if you happen to really need. Particulars on the brand new album’s tracklist could be discovered beneath. Ubiquitous will come out on September 8

Puddle of Mudd, Ubiquitous observe itemizing

01. My Child
02. Dance with Me
03. Money & Cobain
04. Butterface
05. Sweet
06. Operating Out Of Time
07. Man In The Mirror
08. U Wrekd Me
09. Complication
10. California
11. Poke Out My Eyes



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here