Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Swedish Demise Metallers Vomitory Launch New Album “All Heads Are Gonna Roll” In the present day

– Could twenty sixth, 2023 –

Visualizer for “Piece By Stinking Piece” reside!

Photograph by Erik Hansen

In any critical dialog about demise metallic the identify VOMITORY has to return up. Following their inception in 1989, between 1996 and 2011 they dropped eight of probably the most blistering albums the style has spewed up, the quartet parting methods in 2013. Nonetheless, the band’s retirement turned out to be brief lived, returning to levels in 2019 to have a good time the band’s thirtieth anniversary, and now they drop their first new full-length in twelve years, the monstrous All Heads Are Gonna Roll.

Try the visualizer for the brand new single Piece by Stinking Piece HERE!

You could find the manufacturing movies for All Heads Are Gonna Roll and Raped, Strangled, Sodomized, Lifeless (each directed by Marcus Svensson / at: – the place the album could be ordered within the following codecs:

– Digipak-CD
– 180g black vinyl
– dim grey marbled vinyl (restricted to 700 copies)
– crimson crimson marbled vinyl (restricted to 500 copies)
– clear w/ crimson & white splatter vinyl (restricted to 300 copies)
– silver w/ black splatter vinyl (restricted to 300 copies)
– crimson w/ purple splatter vinyl (restricted to 300 copies) Sound Air pollution unique

Cowl artwork by Giannis Nakos

Boasting the traditional VOMITORY sound with just a few new twists and turns, it’s the whole lot their trustworthy might have hoped for, the band having taken their time earlier than committing to it relatively than speeding in. “We weren’t feeling any stress, it was relatively about making a choice whether or not we should always proceed as a band, i.e. launch new materials, or just put the band again within the grave once more,” explains drummer Tobias Gustafsson. “We wrote just a few songs first only for the enjoyable of it, to see if we nonetheless ‘had it’, earlier than we made the ultimate choice to proceed and make a brand new full-length album.

All Heads Are Gonna Roll is finest described as “quick, grinding, D-beat, fist-in-your-face demise metallic“, it options contemporary facets which might be unusual to VOMITORY information. “One factor particularly we did was to attempt to construct distinct choruses within the songs, which is one thing we didn’t put an excessive amount of effort into earlier,” explains drummer Tobias Gustafsson. “Now we have additionally spent much more time working with the backing vocal preparations, which we definitely assume paid off very nicely. It brings one thing new to our sound. Now we have additionally tried to jot down extra easy riffs, like we did within the early 2000s.

The devices for the file have been tracked within the band’s rehearsal area, on a cellular studio setup engineered by Mats Lindström, and was self-produced. This allowed them to work at their very own tempo within the hours that labored for them, relatively than having this dictated to them as could be the case if they’d rented a studio. “Though we had loads of flexibility to decide on our working hours, it was nonetheless essential to maintain the recording schedule as strict as potential, as a result of it was really easy to say ‘let’s do it tomorrow as a substitute’.” For vocals, they went to Leon Music Studios and engineer Rikard Löfgren, which was the place they recorded their final three albums. They introduced in good buddy Christian Fredriksson (Vulkan) to play some guitar solos, however in any other case it’s fully their very own work. With vivid horror movie-inspired art work – with a touch of anti-religion thrown in for good measure – All Heads Are Gonna Roll actually is the entire bundle for demise metallic followers, and a shocking return to type after so a few years between releases.

All Heads Are Gonna Roll” monitor itemizing
01. All Heads Are Gonna Roll
02. Decrowned
03. Ode to the Meat Noticed
04. The Deepest Tomb
05. Piece by Stinking Piece
06. Raped, Strangled, Sodomized, Lifeless
07. Lifeless Man Stalking
08. Disciples of the Damned
09. Lifeless World
10. Beg for Demise

VOMITORY line-up:
Erik Rundqvist – vocals/bass
City Gustafsson – guitar
Peter Östlund – lead guitar
Tobias Gustafsson – drums

VOMITORY discography:
Raped In Their Personal Blood (1996)
Redemption (1999)
Revelation Nausea (2001)
Blood Rapture (2002)
Primal Bloodbath (2004)
Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize (2007)
Carnage Euphoria (2009)
Opus Mortis VIII (2011)
All Heads Are Gonna Roll (2023)

VOMITORY reside:
June 2: Karlstad, Sweden @ Nöjesfabriken
June 24: Protzen Open Air, Germany
June 25: Basinfirefest, Spálené Poříčí, Czech Republic
July 29: Stonehenge Pageant, Steenwijk, The Netherlands
August 11: Alcatraz Open Air Pageant, Kortrijk, Belgium
August 12: Hellsinki Steel Pageant, Helsinki, Finland
September 9: Meh-Suff! Pageant, Hüttikon, Switzerland
November 9-12: Mexico Steel Fest, Monterrey, Mexico
December 8: Eindhoven Steel Assembly, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Could 22-25 2024: Maryland Deathfest, Baltimore MD, U.S.A.

Vomitory socials:

Purchase iTunes Artist Web page Artist Information

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles