Home Metal Music Tanith Share “Flame” Video | Steel Blade Information

Tanith Share “Flame” Video | Steel Blade Information

Tanith Share “Flame” Video | Steel Blade Information


– April twenty first, 2023 –


New York Metropolis’s Tanith – Russ Tippins (guitars, vocals), Cindy Maynard (bass, vocals), and Keith Robinson (drums) – have launched their new album Voyage, out April 21 by way of Steel Blade. Order it right here: metalblade.com/tanith

The album was recorded and mastered on 24-track analog tape and has by no means been digitized from recording to urgent. Additionally, followers will acknowledge Tippins from NWOBHM legend Devil.

At the moment, the band has shared the video for “Flame.” Watch it right here: youtu.be/9k34FYNp9-o

To us, ‘Flame’ is a standout monitor. Firstly, it’s written in a significant key which isn’t too frequent in Steel as of late, and Cindy performs keys on the intro! Though the lyrical theme is fairly darkish, we made certain to maintain the music upbeat and constructive. We actually had the very best time making this video at Saint Vitus… get pleasure from!” Russell Tippins

01. Snow Tiger (Watch Video)
02. Falling Wizard
03. Olympus by Daybreak (Watch Video)
04. Architects of Time
05. Adrasteia
06. Mom of Exile
07. Seven Moons (Galantia Pt. 2)
08. Flame (Watch Video)
09. By no means Look Again

The report is offered digitally, on CD, and by way of a number of vinyl variants.

There may be maybe no band protecting the spirit and sound of ’70s arduous rock and heavy metallic alive extra so than Tanith.

Fashioned in 2017, the band embraced that period wholeheartedly, leading to 2019′s aptly titled In One other Time, which immediately earned cult standing and put them on the map. Now, they return with Voyage, choosing up the place they left off and as soon as once more demonstrating their mastery relating to this area of interest. “I needed extra of the identical however completely different in some marginal manner,” explains vocalist/guitarist Russ Tippins (additionally of Devil). “Voyage is the sound of the universe chatting with mankind by means of the medium of Tanith. Or, in the event you like, twin-guitar heavy rock with twin singers which, in the event you grew up within the Seventies, will make you wish to bounce over to the closest report retailer. On an area hopper.

Whereas their debut got here collectively simply, this time round there have been hurdles to beat, at the start the COVID-19 lockdown, which geographically break up up the band, Tippins residing within the UK whereas vocalist/bassist Cindy Maynard and drummer Keith Robinson dwelt in Brooklyn. As soon as life lastly returned to “regular” they usually have been able to report, they have been hit by one other bombshell with guitarist Charlie Newton abruptly bowing out of the band the day earlier than monitoring started.

Talking as one a part of a two-guitar band, it felt like making an attempt to fly with one wing,” says Tippins. “It occurred so immediately we have been dumbstruck. I assume we sat round for a number of days considering he was certain to stroll by means of the door at any second. However quickly sufficient we realized we’d need to attempt to discover a technique to make this report with out Charlie and I’m not simply speaking about laying down his traces. It’s concerning the shared dream we had with him. The conviction he dropped at that dream. The four-way perception now lowered to a few.

Returning to Brooklyn’s Excello Recording and engineer Hugh Pool – the identical mixture used for monitoring In One other Time – the band produced the album themselves, with Pool mixing. The periods have been a enjoyable time for Tanith, once more recording to tape somewhat than digital and using classic amps and audio system to seek out the absolute best sounds for the devices. “Simply having the time day by day all day to be within the music was an enormous deal and all of our power went into this venture even after leaving the studio,” says Maynard. “We have been considering and respiratory the music, continually engaged on elements and concepts. We got here in properly ready total, and that gave us time to check out completely different sounds for various elements to get simply the factor we have been searching for.” Provided that they established themselves as a twin-guitar band on their debut in addition they introduced in an additional participant, Andee Blacksugar, finest identified for touring with Peter Murphy and as a member of KMFDM, now additionally a member of Blondie, who Robinson had performed with earlier than.

With the report absolutely realized, the band are anticipating individuals to listen to it, and they’re assured that it’s price taking the time to hearken to it – and expertise it – in all its old style glory. Tippins says, “I can consider solely two different rock bands in the complete world proper now that information onto 24-track analog tape. If all you’ve ever identified is digitally produced music you actually need to hearken to Voyage on vinyl and expertise the distinction. And I’m not speaking about vinyl pressed from masters recorded on Professional Instruments. At no level from monitoring to urgent has any of the music on Voyage been digitized. It can open your eyes.”


Purchase iTunes Artist Web page Artist Information



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here