Wednesday, February 28, 2024

The Pretenders Share New Music “I Assume About You Every day” that includes Jonny Greenwood

The Pretenders Share New Music “I Assume About You Every day” that includes Jonny Greenwood

Relentless Due Out September 15 by way of Rhino

Jun 16, 2023

Pictures by Ki Worth

Bookmark and Share

Rock band, The Pretenders,have shared a brand new music “I Assume About You Every day,” that includes Jonny Greenwood which is the most recent single off of their upcoming album, Relentless. The album, which was produced by David Wrench (Courtney Barnett, David Byrne) is due out September 15 by way of Rhino. The band have additionally introduced some summer season and fall tour dates alongside Weapons N’ Roses. Hearken to the music under adopted by Relentless’ tracklist in addition to upcoming tour dates.

Relentless is the band’s second studio album between The Pretenders founder Chrissie Hynde and James Walbourne (guitarist). The pair have been joined by Kris Sonne (drums), Chris Hill (double bass), Dave Web page (bass), and Carwyn Ellis (keyboards and guitars) for the making of this album.

Of “I Assume About You Every day,” Hynde says in a press launch: “I met Jonny a few occasions, and we’re clearly massive followers of him as a result of he’s carried out some unbelievable music over time. I noticed him on the Phantom Thread première the place the movie was working on display screen with a dwell orchestra taking part in. And we spoke afterward and he expressed an curiosity in doing one thing sooner or later. I used to be thrilled and really shocked. He additionally got here right down to see a Valve Bone Woe present we have been doing within the basement of a Pizza Specific. So after we mentioned the thought of getting strings on ‘I Assume About You Every day,’he was the primary alternative. Legend!”

Featured artist Jonny Greenwood says: “It was a real honor to attain strings for Chrissie. The association wrote itself due to that voice. She’s one of many biggest singers in in style music, and her persevering with ardour for creation was an inspiring expertise from first the e-mail to the final word of the recording.

The Pretenders introduced the discharge of Relentless with the album’s first single “Let The Solar Come In.”

Relentless Tracklist:

1. Dropping My Sense Of Style
2. A Love
3. Home Silence
4.The Copa
5. Promise Of Love
6. Merry Widow
7. Let The Solar Come In
8. Look Away
9. Your Home Is On Hearth
10. Simply Let It Go
11. Vainglorious
12. I Assume About You Every day

The Pretenders Tour Dates:


16 – Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain – Azkena Pageant *
17 – Kent, UK – Black Deer Pageant of Americana *
27 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park †
30 – London, UK – BST Hyde Park †


3 – Frankfurt, Germany – Deutsche Financial institution Park †
5 – Bern, Switzerland – BERNEXPO †
8 – Rome, Italy – Circo Massimo †
11 – Weert, Netherlands – Evenemententerrein †


11 – Hersheypark Stadium, Hershey, PA †
15 – Metlife Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ †
18 – PNC Park at North Shore, Pittsburgh, PA †
21 – Fenway Park, Boston, MA †
24 – Wrigley Subject, Chicago, IL †


1 – Dana Level, CA – OHANA Pageant *

* Pageant Look
† w/ Weapons N’ Roses

Assist Underneath the Radar on Patreon.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles