Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Watch: IRON MAIDEN Performs ‘Alexander The Nice’ Stay For First Time At ‘The Future Previous Tour’ Kickoff

British heavy steel legends IRON MAIDEN kicked off their “The Future Previous Tour” earlier at this time (Sunday, Could 28) in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

“The Future Previous Tour” options beforehand unperformed songs from the band’s most up-to-date studio album, “Senjutsu”, together with a give attention to 1986’s “Someplace In Time” LP, plus different traditional cuts.

IRON MAIDEN‘s 15-song set on the 12,000-capacity Enviornment Stožice included the stay debuts of “Days Of Future Previous”, “The Time Machine”, “Dying Of The Celts” and “Hell On Earth” from “Senjutsu”, together with “Alexander The Nice” from “Someplace In Time”.

The setlist was as follows:

01. Caught Someplace In Time (first stay efficiency since 1987)
02. Stranger In A Unusual Land (first stay efficiency since 1999)
03. The Writing On The Wall
04. Days Of Future Previous (stay debut)
05. The Time Machine (stay debut)
06. The Prisoner (first stay efficiency since 2014)
07. Dying Of The Celts (stay debut)
08. Can I Play With Insanity (first stay efficiency since 2014)
09. Heaven Can Wait (first stay efficiency since 2008)
10. Alexander The Nice (stay debut)
11. Concern Of The Darkish
12. Iron Maiden


13. Hell On Earth (stay debut)
14. The Trooper
15. Wasted Years

Requested in a radio interview numerous years in the past why IRON MAIDEN had by no means performed “Alexander The Nice” stay, singer Bruce Dickinson answered, “As a result of Adrian [Smith, guitar] cannot bear in mind the guitar solo.” Whereas Dickinson could have been joking, he did go on to say that, when the music was initially written, they put the solo by means of a load of then-very-advanced music pc wizardry, and it simply could not determine the time signature.

“Senjutsu” got here out in September 2021. It marked MAIDEN‘s second consecutive double album behind 2015’s “The E-book Of Souls” which is the longest MAIDEN album, with a working time of 92 minutes.

IRON MAIDEN‘s first album in six years, “Senjutsu” was recorded in 2019 in Paris with longstanding producer Kevin Shirley and co-produced by bassist Steve Harris. It options three tracks whose working time exceeds 10 minutes every.

For “Senjutsu” — loosely translated as “techniques and technique” — the band as soon as once more enlisted the companies of Mark Wilkinson to create the spectacular Samurai-themed cowl art work, based mostly on an concept by Harris.

“Senjutsu” bowed at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 chart, charting larger than even the band’s early classics like “Powerslave” and “The Quantity Of The Beast”. Practically 90 % of the LP’s 64,000 equal album models earned got here from pure album gross sales. The critically acclaimed double album debuted one place larger than 2015’s “The E-book Of Souls” and 2010’s “The Remaining Frontier”, which each peaked at No. 4.

“Senjutsu” was MAIDEN‘s thirteenth album to prime within the Prime 40 within the U.S.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles