Home Indie Music Beverly Glenn-Copeland Shares New Music “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth)” (Plus a Dwell Video)

Beverly Glenn-Copeland Shares New Music “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth)” (Plus a Dwell Video)

Beverly Glenn-Copeland Shares New Music “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth)” (Plus a Dwell Video)


Beverly Glenn-Copeland Shares New Music “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth)” (Plus a Dwell Video)

The Ones Forward Due Out July 28 through Transgressive

Jun 08, 2023

Pictures by Brianna Clean

Bookmark and Share

Beverly Glenn-Copeland is releasing of his first new album in 20 years, The Ones Forward, on July 28 through Transgressive. Now he has its second single, “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth),” in addition to a stay efficiency video for it. Glenn-Copeland has additionally introduced a reissue of his earlier albums, Beverly Copeland and Beverly Glenn-Copeland which might be accessible on CD and vinyl on July 7. Beneath, take a look at “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth)” and its stay video (directed by Posy Dixon), adopted by The Ones Forward’s tracklist and canopy paintings.

The songs featured on The Ones Forward draw from an array of traditions equivalent to American jazz to Irish fiddle songs to West African percussion. Glenn-Copeland attributes his songwriting to what he known as the Common Broadcasting System, receiving transmissions from the vibrations of the world round him. “The UBS sends what it desires, and like a very good servant, I hear and write what I’m given,” he says in a press launch.

This album ties within the very becoming want for love and help within the face of destruction and the facility of human togetherness. In his songs, Glenn-Copeland calls upon the facility of the human collective to proper the course of the world in the direction of a sustainable survival, a name to motion that’s in dire want within the gentle of the current world. Glenn-Copeland says: “Because the previous world crumbles, a brand new world is ready to be born. All of our varied strengths are wanted. The generations of these but to come back are calling us ahead.”

His newest single, “Harbour (Music for Elizabeth),” is a devotional to his life accomplice. “She has been my accomplice in each facet of life personally and creatively,” Glenn Copeland says. “This tune is included on this album to honor her deep love and dedication to me which stored us afloat through the first years of our marriage. I have to additionally acknowledge her dedication over the previous couple of years throughout a bodily and emotionally harrowing time which necessitated her giving up her personal inventive life to take care of me. For me, a harbour represents a spot of security when the wild oceans of life are going berserk. Elizabeth has been this for me in spades.”

One factor’s sure in Glenn-Copeland’s testimonials—folks want one another.

Beforehand Glenn-Copeland shared the album’s first single, “Africa Calling,” which can be under.

The Ones Forward Tracklist:

  1. Africa Calling
  2. Harbour (Music for Elizabeth)
  3. Love Takes ALl
  4. Individuals Of the Loon
  5. Stand Anthem
  6. The Ones Forward
  7. Prince Caspian’s Dream
  8. Lakeland Angel
  9. No Different

Help Below the Radar on Patreon.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here