Home Alternative Music Ok.Flay Publicizes New Album ‘MONO’

Ok.Flay Publicizes New Album ‘MONO’

Ok.Flay Publicizes New Album ‘MONO’


Ok.Flay’s new album ‘Mono’ is ready to be launched on September 15. 

Picture credit score: Danielle Ernst

The 2-time Grammy nominee has introduced the information by way of the discharge of her new single ‘SHY’. 

The brand new monitor is the second single launched forward of the brand new album, following the discharge of lead single ‘Uncooked Uncooked’

Have a hearken to ‘SHY’, produced by Dave Hammer, by way of its unassumingly easy black-and-white video beneath.

Talking of the origins of the brand new monitor, Ok.Flay has defined : 

“In my music, I’m so comfy being loud and brazen, however in my private life, I is usually a bit shy. Particularly with regards to romantic relationships. I wrote this track after I’d simply met my (now) girlfriend. 

“And I despatched it to her out of the blue. I assume I solely know easy methods to flirt by means of songs? It labored although.”

The title of the brand new 14-track ‘MONO’ is a nod to Ok.Flay’s current expertise which noticed her go fully deaf in her proper ear owing to the uncommon situation of SSNHL (Sudden Sensorineural Listening to Loss) and Labyrinthitis.

The scenario compelled Ok.Flay to cancel her autumn tour and led to a interval the place she contemplated not making music anymore.

Ok.Flay endured, nevertheless, regardless of the plain challenges, and now ‘MONO’ is the end result – a document the artist considers to be her most experimental and realised studio album so far.

See the complete album tracklist beneath. 

1 – Are You Critical?

2 – Carsick

3 – Uncooked Uncooked

4 – Punisher

5 – Irish Goodbye (feat. Vic Fuentes Of Pierce The Veil)

6 – Hustler

7 – Spaghetti (feat. Child Sistr)

8 – Bar Cleaning soap

9 – Watch Me Pt. 1

10 – In America

11 – Shy 

12 – Watch Me Pt. 2

13 – Chaos Is Love

14 – Sure I’m Critical

15 – Completely Alone

The publish Ok.Flay Publicizes New Album ‘MONO’ appeared first on Rock Sound.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here